KKMC Local Church Executive Committee (LCEC) 2024/2025



The installation of KKMC LCEC members will be held on Sunday, 13 October 2024, at the 10am Worship Service.

What does the LCEC do?

Have general oversight of the programme of the local church in pursuing the primary task of the local church.

—Book of Discipline of the Methodist Church in Singapore

They help our church live out our vision statement:

We at KKMC will be Faithful Disciples in Authentic Community engaged in Loving Outreach and Bold Witness to the Glory of God!



Responsibilities of KKMC LCEC

- Assume responsibilities for the administration of KKMC
- Perform tasks for the welfare of KKMC and the advancement of the Kingdom of God
- Assist the pastors in counselling and leadership of the spiritual and temporal life of the church
- Above all, live a life before all persons as becomes the Gospel

What does the KKMC LCEC commit to do?

With God's help, the KKMC LCEC will:

- Be diligent in prayer and the reading of Holy Scriptures and other studies necessary for their role
- Seek to accomplish the work and service of their role, to the honour and glory of our Lord Jesus Christ

Please pray for our church leaders regularly

I urge then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, and intercession and thanksgiving be made all people - for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.

—1 Tim 2:1-2



Pastors

Rev Tay Kay Leong (Pastor-in-charge) Rev Anthony Phua

Officers of LCEC

Chairman: Mr Colin Chen

Vice-Chairman: Mr Benjamin Quek

Lay Leader: Ms Elaine Ang

Associate Lay Leaders:

Faithful Discipleship

Children: Mr Justyn Tan

Authentic Community

Mandarin Congregation: Mr Peter Chan

Tamil Congregation: Mr D Joseph

<u>Loving Outreach</u>

Outreach & Social Concerns: Mr Andrew Cheong

Bold Witness

Missions: Mr Dyfrig Wilson

Recording Secretary: Mrs Serena Ang

Church Treasurer: Mr Oon Jin Gee

Church Assistant Treasurer: Ms Dorothy Ching

Church Archivist: Mr Chiang Ming Cherng



Lay Delegates to the Annual Conference

Ms Elaine Ang (1st Lay Delegate)

Mr Benjamin Quek

Mr Oon Jin Gee

Mr Dennis Leong (Reserve)

Ms Jae Tan Lyn Lee (Reserve)

Mr Raveen Chinnavan (Reserve)

Chairpersons of Committees and Ministries

Children's Ministry: Ms Jae Tan Lyn Lee

Church Governance: Mr Victor Lai Discipleship & Nurture: Mr Mark Tan

Emergency Preparedness: Mr Dennis Leong

Family Life: Mr Dean Liew **Finance**: Mr Adrian Chan

Info-Technology: Mr Frederick Chuah LifeGroup Ministry: Mr Peter Chan Mandarin Ministry: Mr Gabriel Ting

Media & Communications Ministry: Mr Salmon Sim

Missions: Dr Chong Shu-Ling

Missionary Personnel: Mrs Quek Boon Quey Outreach & Social Concerns: Mr Jason Tan

Prayer Ministry: Ms Eugenia Chioang

Property Management: Dr Yoon Kok Thean

Seniors' Ministry: Ms Elaine Ang **Tamil Ministry**: Mr Hendrix Roy

Witness & Evangelism: Mr Wen Dezhi

Worship & Music: Ms Carolyn Tan

Young Adults Ministry: Ms Karmen Chan

Youth Ministry: Ms Dora Tay



Heads of Organisations

Captain, 2nd Coy BB: Mr Raveen Chinnavan

Captain, 60th Coy BB: Mr John Samuel Chaplain, 45th Coy GB: Dr Sandra Tan

President, WSCS: Mrs Annie Chin

Pastor-Parish Relations and Staff Committee Chairperson

Mr Oon Jin Gee

Honorary Stewards

Mdm Lau Kan How

Mr Ng Fook Kah

Mr Richard Fong

Mr Tan Bie Guan

Mr Sam Tan

Supported by the Pastoral Team

Mr Lyndon Gan

Mr Paul Ong Poh Eng

Rev Alegesan Moses

Mr Vincent Lim

Mr Alex Fung

Mr Luke Sim